Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Office of the President

Strategic Plan 2022-2027

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a spring 2020 effort to develop a new Fresno State five-year strategic plan was paused and the 2016-20 plan was extended. In the fall of 2021, a Strategic Planning RFP Committee was created to hire the consultant who would guide the strategic planning process. The RFP Committee selected the American Association of State Colleges and University (AASCU) and an agreement was finalized in March of 2022.

Through the new strategic planning process, together we will engage in a collaborative and inclusive assessment of our great University’s highest priorities and determine the goals and strategies we will steer by as a campus community over the next five years. We will share new developments as the committee progresses in its work.

We look forward to the dynamic discussions that lie ahead for us as a campus community fueled by your creative contributions and diverse input.

Strategic Planning Steering Committee Members:

Debbie Adishian-Astone, Vice President for Administration and Chief Financial Officer

Paula Castadio, Vice President for University Advancement

Xuanning Fu, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Raymond Hall, Chair of the Academic Senate

Bao Johri, Vice President for Technology Services and Chief Information Officer

Malisa Lee, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Belinda Munoz, Chair of Staff Assembly

Georgianna Negron-Long, Chair of the Joint Labor Council

The Nguyen, Department Chair, Lyles College of Engineering

Lauren Nickerson, Associate Vice President for University Communications

Julie Olson-Buchanan, Dean, Craig School of Business

Diana Ralls, Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Yoshiko Takahashi, Interim Director of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Terry Tumey, Director of Athletics

Tinneke Van Camp, Vice Chair of the Academic Senate

George Soares, Industry Leader

ASI President or designee

ASI Senator

Graduate Student Representative

President of the Fresno State Alumni Association or designee

Chair of the University Advisory Board or designee