Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Office of the President

President's Award of Excellence

The President's Award of Excellence was established in the Fall of 2001 to honor President John D. Welty by the University Advisory Board at California State University, Fresno. This award seeks to recognize a faculty or staff member who demonstrates integrity, leadership, and a commitment to the university and community as exemplified by President Welty.

Past Recipients

  • 2002: Dr. Stephen Rodemeyer
  • 2003: Dr. Victor Hanson
  • 2005: Dr. Kathleen Curtis
  • 2006: Dr. James Marshall
  • 2007: Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin
  • 2008: Dr. Brent Auernheimer
  • 2009: Dr. Timothy Stearns
  • 2010: Dr. Charles Arokiasamy
  • 2011: Dr. Benjamin Boone
  • 2012: Dr. Matthew Jendian
  • 2013: Mr. Chris Fiorentino